Chorn Sokun's Weblog

Conquer inner fear, push it to the limit!

NHibernate + Mono + MySQL Fly by

with 7 comments

I thought about it and I want to see it works for me and there it goes ;)

  • Ubuntu Karmic
  • Mono 2.4.3
  • NHibernate (trunk)
  • MySql connector-net (trunk)
NH1

rebuild the stack for new home ;)

Sweet :) next rediscover Castle stack on Mono that should be fun let see how much I stress MonoDevelop 2.2

Written by Chorn Sokun

November 5, 2009 at 5:11 pm

Posted in Brainstorm, OSS, Ubuntu

Tagged with , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Chorn,

    I tried for almost 4 hours but could not get NHibernate to work on Mono. I downloaded NHibernate 2.1.2GA src and bin. But none of them works. In the MonoDevelop IDE when I add nhibernate.dll and double click on it, I found that three references that nhibernate refers to are not be able to be found.

    Can you give me more directions? Can I have your nhibernate.dll to try on my machine?

    Many thanks.
    Paul

    Paul

    December 15, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    • I think I figured out the way. Thanks.

      Paul

      December 16, 2009 at 5:00 am

      • Cool ! I am just about to send you my MD solution file :)
        Would you mind sharing your way to fix the problem?

        Chorn Sokun

        December 16, 2009 at 8:37 am

  2. Sorry that I was a bit late to reply your question. The problem I had is a little bit strange. Initially when I was configuring hibernate.cfg.xml, I got this error message.
    “Unhandled Exception: NHibernate.Bytecode.ProxyFactoryFactoryNotConfiguredException: The ProxyFactoryFactory was not configured.
    Initialize ‘proxyfactory.factory_class’ property of the session-factory configuration section with one of the available NHibernate.ByteCode providers.
    Example:
    NHibernate.ByteCode.LinFu.ProxyFactoryFactory, NHibernate.ByteCode.LinFu
    Example:
    NHibernate.ByteCode.Castle.ProxyFactoryFactory, NHibernate.ByteCode.Castle
    at NHibernate.Bytecode.AbstractBytecodeProvider.get_ProxyFactoryFactory () [0x00000] in :0
    at NHibernate.Cfg.Configuration.ValidateEntities () [0x00000] in :0
    at NHibernate.Cfg.Configuration.Validate () [0x00000] in :0
    at NHibernate.Cfg.Configuration.BuildSessionFactory () [0x00000] in :0
    at NH1.MainClass.Main (System.String[] args) [0x00010] in /Users/puli/Documents/workspace/Csharp/NH1/NH1/Main.cs:14 ”

    Then I followed this error message and tried to add NHibernate.ByteCode.Castle.ProxyFactoryFactory, NHibernate.ByteCode.Castle But no matter how I tried it, it kept showing this message. That’s when I posted the previous comment on your blog.

    Later when I tried again, after I simply added this line “Configuration cfg = new Configuration().Configure(“hibernate.cfg.xml”);” to the Main method. The error message went away.

    So I was able to get NHibernate to work with Mono. And I am happy.

    Paul

    December 27, 2009 at 5:04 am

  3. Could you provide a source code with NHibernate dll’s. I’m struggling with NHibernate 3, I always got known error when I try to create mapppings (http://nhjira.koah.net/browse/NH-1865)

    How did you pass this?
    I always got this known XML Serialization error
    System.InvalidOperationException: To be XML serializable, types which inherit from IEnumerable must have an implementation of Add(NHibernate.Cfg.MappingSchema.HbmJoinedSubclass) at all levels of their inheritance hierarchy. System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable`1[[NHibernate.Cfg.MappingSchema.HbmJoinedSubclass, NHibernate, Version=3.0.0.1001, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=aa95f207798dfdb4]] does not implement Add(NHibernate.Cfg.MappingSchema.HbmJoinedSubclass)

    Thanks,
    Kornelije Sajler

    Kornelije Sajler

    January 22, 2010 at 6:45 pm

  4. I can’t get passed the mysql reflection…

    it would be really, really, really helpful to see the sample code, especially you Post.hbm.xml ….

    Many many thanks
    Cos

    Cos

    February 13, 2010 at 10:00 pm

  5. Where can i download the NH1 solution ?

    sridher

    April 27, 2010 at 6:47 pm


Leave a Reply

