Chorn Sokun's Weblog

Conquer inner fear, push it to the limit!

x-mas wishlist

with 9 comments

I plan to take leave from 25th and wonder what I should do during this time? Few things come to mind as my wife just deliver our new son we pretty sure travel is not an option.

Perhaps I should stay home; taking my elder daughter to shopping center and kids stuffs.

But then what should be change for me in 2009? this time I am going to change a bit
– Turn to .NET 3.5
– Down & Dirty with WPF, Silverlight
– More love for NHibernate

Oh I probably got a new laptop before x-mas; I might spend sometime to configure this new toy & get a clean stable Ubuntu to live on my old one.

Until Santa fly back home, Merry X-Mas & a Happy New Year to everyone.

Written by Chorn Sokun

December 22, 2008 at 10:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey congratulation man!! Another son, i’m so envy you man, a beautiful wifes and now 2 kids, not sure when i could catch u up hehehhe :D

    STARFiSH

    December 24, 2008 at 4:35 pm

  2. Did i said wife with an “s”? hehehhe it’s a typo error man, i know u r a good husband, so Seiha, if u read this dont ever kick ur hubby ^_^

    STARFiSH

    December 24, 2008 at 4:37 pm

  3. Oh man you about to give me a REALLY HARD TIME :))

    Chorn Sokun

    December 24, 2008 at 4:57 pm

  4. First of all, I would like to say Happy X-mas! I see your plans on 2009 that related in programming. It’s interesting for me too.

    samnang

    December 25, 2008 at 11:20 am

  5. @samnang, thanks merry x-mas to you too.
    I hope we “Cambodian” could learn and growth together for the good of our generation and the next to come.

    Chorn Sokun

    December 25, 2008 at 2:05 pm

  6. Yeah it hard to catch you up now. Did you get your new toy? I heard there are many promotion during this time. Merry Christmas!!!

    Phal

    December 25, 2008 at 10:45 pm

  7. Yeah, my colleague called me this evening cuz I am on leave. I probably get Dell 2.53GHz, 4GB RAM and more can’t wait to break it lolz

    Chorn Sokun

    December 25, 2008 at 11:46 pm

  8. Hi,

    Happy New Year 2009!
    Congratulation for having new son.

    N. Vitou

    December 30, 2008 at 1:56 pm

  9. I have a plan in 2009 is to learn more about C# + MonoRail in order to upgrade myself in web programming. Oh! First of all, i would like to thank Mr. Sokun have taught me about this. Ha! but i do not forget PHP. I need to remind it as well.

    N. Vitou

    December 30, 2008 at 2:09 pm


Leave a Reply

