Chorn Sokun's Weblog

Conquer inner fear, push it to the limit!

Raising the Dark Army

with 5 comments

I never regret to step my feet into programming world back in 1997. My first experience using notepad to script out (HTML) website. I don’t remember how many times I skew up my brother’s computer just to figure out a thing no matter how hard he try to avoid me. 

Rewind for the last 10 years I keep pushing myself up step by step no matter how hard, stressful I got I never give up. 10 years? Yeah I know my brain deserved a major upgrade perhap replacement of RAM, CPU Squad Core or something :) But see it took me so long to get to this stage where I legendary programmers abroad take much shorter time to advance their skills.

You may compare my learning experience to a single pig raising in a big farm, the lack of physical interaction, challenge and guiding is the main source preventing it from fast growth. But that are all history today I am so happy, because I am no fall into those mind set and I am not alone, ladies & gentlemen the dark army is rising. 

Dark Army

Dark Army, taking on TDD & DDD

This is the 5th session that they all come together and learn .NET programming C# and I glad to become their instructor as much as I enjoy walking them through the learning curve. Although it is a programming course we don’t talk much about syntax sugar or debate about how it was designed because it doesn’t give much value in real world once it’s time to get down to business so what they need to learn are concepts and tool set for rapid application development.

I want to see some new face as well but it doesn’t seem to work out just yet :) but again we please to invite you to join our journey anytime just keep you eyes on our public calendar.

Let the spirit of sharing growth among Cambodian, let us all create an opportunity for our young generation to extend what we had discovered.

Written by Chorn Sokun

September 27, 2008 at 10:34 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahahah, i hope everyone enjoy this session… and the yellow shirt guy i think he is a most handsome guy ;-)

    VuthaKH

    September 27, 2008 at 10:56 pm

  2. If I am not wrong you have not properly trained to be a IT geek. That means you have done a great deal of self-learning. To some extend, I think you are born to be a nerd, though of course it won happen without hard work. Keep moving, man.

    Phal

    September 30, 2008 at 10:28 pm

  3. Hi,

    Thanks for Mr.Sokun teaching me for .NET Programming C#. To tell the truth, you are my best teacher and friend who is opening my eyes to see the .NET Programming that i have never known. Now, i know myself i got many concepts and tools you have provided.

    Thanks very much.

    N. Vitou

    October 22, 2008 at 5:01 pm

  4. […] to help I believe we can get this kind of project done in 2 weeks; I hope all the  ”warior in train” get ready to rock the world soon enough […]

  5. […] a comment » Before I walking my fellowers into the Castle I do a quick introduction on MVC design pattern everyone seem to get a pretty good […]


Leave a Reply

