Chorn Sokun's Weblog

Conquer inner fear, push it to the limit!

.Net C# open lecturing session calendar

with 2 comments

From my previous post on giving “free C# lecturing session” I have had a good time guiding friends into my own world. To make it a better hours to spend time I manage a temporary agendar in my google calendar where you can subscribe and get inform on the next session.

As I already mention the agenda is not fixed you can propose additional item as long as it fit within the scope of C# programming.

Why not x, y language and platform z? Of cause not only I want to share something that I learn but I want to iron the knowledge as well so yeah if you are inspired setup your session one I might be your first guess but I don’t want to waste time talking about something unrealistic which beyond my ability. I want participant walk out of each session learning something that they apply to their daily tasks “I expected”.

What should you bring?

  • Pen & Notebook
  • Questions – check the session agenda prepare your questions.
  • Laptop – I can’t afford to get a proper room & LCD so bear me try it on your own laptop with your own risk “kidding” but yeah we do a round table session.
  • Beers? yeah that would help clarify most cases

Let hit the jackpot.

Written by Chorn Sokun

September 1, 2008 at 11:14 am

Posted in Community, Development, Geek, Programming

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. that’s very interesting. but you boy enjoy :p coz i have class on weekend too

    white

    September 1, 2008 at 2:20 pm

  2. […] Get lost? probably but don’t worry I am going to give a slow version in my C# lecturing session. and if you want to walkin and listen up just subscribe to my google calendar. […]


Leave a Reply

