Chorn Sokun's Weblog

Conquer inner fear, push it to the limit!

Rhino-Tools

with 3 comments

Ayende’s Rhino-Tools become the most wanted library for my next project, consuming open source library with lack of walkthrough sample/enough test suite is always a painful experience “at the beginning”. It makes me stress for sometime as I can’t find any peer near by to share the experience with and yeah I tell you if you’ve got weak heart and usually depend on external person to walk you through the percentage of success is very low.

“No Pain, No Gain”, although the OSS’s troop are miles aways I’ll keep standing still until my last breath and hopefully, hopefully the support troop would come along.

So on the next day(s) I found the following post appear on the net which help me stand again.

Now I know how to spend my next weekend, thanks to all the good works and the sharing.

Written by Chorn Sokun

June 3, 2008 at 10:47 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m just starting that journey too. I just wish I was clever enough to know what to do by just looking at the tests.

    Good luck

    Anthony

    June 3, 2008 at 4:51 pm

  2. Anthony, I am glad to hear about your passion. Regarding how to learn new trick from test suite I suggested you to try the following tips:

    1. Install Resharper it allow you to navigate through the code faster;
    2. Alt + Shift + T and type the name of the class or method that you know it exists in the framework;
    3. From the result filter for …Test otherwise select the method/class then use “Find usage …” from Right click on the method/class

    hope that would help.

    chornsokun

    June 4, 2008 at 5:42 am

  3. […] July 24th, 2008 It had been quiet a while since I tried to allocate some time to get in deep with Rhino-Tools and my previous attempt was not fruitful. However I had learn that most of the problem that prevent […]


Leave a Reply

