Chorn Sokun's Weblog

Conquer inner fear, push it to the limit!

IP Switch WS_FTP die die

with one comment

I always been a fan of WS_FTP up until last night I just can’t get on with that freaking slow file transfer. I just told myself to blame ISP for not taken care of FTP connection however after tried a few different ISP connection I start to belive that was not the case. I must had to do something about it or else I better shot myself in the foot. So here come the decision:

Get rid of WS_FTP install CuteFTP from GlobalSCAPE and voilá all the pain gone thanks Budha !
Last word die die die WS_FTP.

Written by Chorn Sokun

March 7, 2008 at 8:43 am

Posted in Tips & Tricks, Tools

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have to agree with you on this one. WS_FTP is going down the tubes. Sure, they have the PGP integration, but every time they come out with a new version, there is a new set of problems.

    Also, I cannot tell you how many times I’ve tried another FTP client only to find that other FTP clients work, where WS_FTP fails.

    One more thing.. The support for WS_FTP is very poor. Especially if one is expecting an answer on the IPSWITCH support forum.

    jeffld

    March 25, 2009 at 2:34 am


Leave a Reply

