Chorn Sokun's Weblog

Conquer inner fear, push it to the limit!

Tabify why I never care?

with 2 comments

I thought I was one of the coder who obey coding standard, but hell no until a guy told me I wasn’t. That kind of make me feel like a fool :))


Well, this is how I get around:

  • Tools -> Options -> Text Editor -> C# -> Tabs (Hell no ! “Insert spaces” was selected)
  • select “Keep tabs”

Alright let see will this work “Tabify”

  • Edit -> Advanced -> View White space (Crtl + R, Crtl + W)
  • Now reformat your code [ Ctrl + A; Ctrl + K, Ctrl + F]


Is that “Tabify” you talking about Ken ;)

Written by Chorn Sokun

March 5, 2008 at 2:37 pm

Posted in Tips & Tricks, Tools

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Since I love tab so much I would apply tabs for all language: Tools -> Options -> Text Editor -> All Languages -> Tabs

    Chorn Sokun

    March 5, 2008 at 3:20 pm

  2. This is just cool to keep everything clean and clear. Thanks for posting such a useful tip.
    cheers, Lim

    LiMBiZ

    March 5, 2008 at 11:00 pm


Leave a Reply

