Chorn Sokun's Weblog

Conquer inner fear, push it to the limit!

Try Getsy Gibbon RC

with 3 comments


WOW, now even ATI driver not yet enable I still can boot with live-cd and get 1280×768 cool.
And you know what I can just enable the ATI driver in Restrict driver awesome. But why do I still need to configure my Realtek HD Sound manually kind of suck :(

~EDIT~
Well, look like I got HDA work somehow. Here is how I did it:
>gksu gedit /etc/modprobe.d/alsa-base
add this line to the end of the file
options snd-hda-intel=3stack


Okay enough for the driver enable. Let see what can I do with file system.
Hey look my NTFS hard disk got display in “My Computer” and I can just read/write NTFS almost as native as ext3 ;) give Ubuntu++


What is this? well I tried to add Cambodian keyboard layout then configure keyboard layout Switch, However when I click on “Layout Options” list caption not render until I click on one of them :( is it a BUG?

Cool, cool until official release I will load Ubuntu as my secondary OS and get ready for the transition ;)

Written by Chorn Sokun

October 15, 2007 at 8:38 am

Posted in Ubuntu

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ttf-khmeros package for Gutsy is a bit old. You can download the version 5.0 for Debian and install it on your Ubuntu.

    To get the latest version, you can either google it or just download from here and override the old package.

    Kenno

    October 20, 2007 at 11:03 pm

  2. Thanks Kenno, by the way I did try to get my HDA to work with no luck. I waiting for your blog post talking about this problem.

    Chorn Sokun

    October 21, 2007 at 12:47 pm

  3. Hmm… I was meant to post this comment to your next post. For some reasons, I clicked on the wrong one. >_< I’ll write a mini how-to as soon as I could find time. The end of the semester is approaching, lots of assignments are piling up. I’ll let you know when it’s done.

    Kenno

    October 21, 2007 at 9:03 pm


Leave a Reply

